Re: Sims 3 is unlocked but not downloaded?

by tabbycatpetz

Original Post

@tabbycatpetz  I take it you're playing on a Mac, since you reset Origin and since this is a common issue with the 64-bit Mac version.  The problem is that the "entitlements," as they're called, for the 64-bit versions of packs don't always get added to players' accounts.  This is simple to fix: contact EA customer support and request the entitlements.

https://help.ea.com/en/contact-us/

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.
Message 321 of 694 (776 Views)

★ Novice

Thank you so much. I am on live chat with someone right now and it looks like he is fixing it! Thanks and happy gaming!

Message 322 of 694 (772 Views)

Can't find Sims 3 64-bit in Origin

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

I know this isn't quite the reply for a post like this, but it's my first time on this forum and I need some help, and I thought this might be a better idea than creating an entirely new thread.

I just got a Mac a month or so ago, but I can’t seem to see anything about Sims 3 64-bit when I look on Origin. Is it still available or have they gotten rid of it since October? I've searched for Sims 3 64 bit on Origin and the website and I cannot see anything, and there doesn't appear to be anything automatic prompting me that this is available. 

Have I missed my chance because I only got my Mac a month ago, or am i missing something?

I've read it can get very glitchy, and I know Macs are far inferior where games are concerned, and I’m 100% willing to keep my old computer just for Sims; but I’d love to be able to have it all on my new computer.

Thank you.

edited title after splitting thread.  -puzzlezaddict

Message 323 of 694 (848 Views)

Re: Can't find Sims 3 64-bit in Origin