Re: Sims 3 - crashes when sim gives birth

by puzzlezaddict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 3 - crashes when sim gives birth

★★ Novice

Hey! I just started playing Sims again on the MacBook Air. Now that I have been playing for a while and my sim is about to give birth, the game crashes. I have saved just before and as soon as I have selected characteristics for the child, the game crashes. what should I do?

Message 1 of 7 (972 Views)

Accepted Solution

@elsabjorntorp011  It sounds like the mother is missing a custom skin, and the baby is inheriting it from her.  You can try installing just that skin, nothing else, in the clean folder, and see if you can get through the birth again.

However, it's possible that the skin itself is the issue, as in, the game crashes when it's applied to the baby.  So if the game crashes when the mother is wearing the skin, you'll need to change her skin before birth, or else change both of theirs after birth.  Pregnant sims can't be taken into CAS without a mod, but if you're interested in using one, NRaas MasterController would allow you to do it.  Click on the mother and select NRaas > MasterController > Advanced > Edit in CAS.  Or if the mother can't be clicked because she's in labor, click on City Hall or an in-game computer and select NRaas > MC > Sim > Advanced > Edit in CAS, and select the mother.

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 5 of 7 (911 Views)

All Replies

Champion
@elsabjorntorp011 It is a long time since I have played TS3 and I never played it on a Mac. I think you should ask this question on another board of this forum: https://answers.ea.com/t5/Technical-Issues-Mac/bd-p/the-sims-3-technical-issues-mac-en.
Have fun playing. 😉

CCP Champion Banner - Red.png

Let op:
ik ben een vrijwilliger - ik werk dus niet voor EA. / Klik op "Ik ook" - Als je hetzelfde probleem hebt