Deleted items being moved to household inventory

by chantal0914

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Deleted items being moved to household inventory

★ Novice

Hi there,

I recently downloaded Sims 4 from Origin onto my MacBook. I have already played it for many years on my desktop. Immediately when I started playing I noticed there was some sort of bug when attempting to delete building items. There’s a delay. And then I found when attempting to delete household items, they are immediately moved to my household inventory. I then have to sell them from there. Other odd quirks like being unable to delete at all when placing multiple items (ie. chairs, windows) are also apparent. Couldn’t find the answer to this problem anywhere! Please help me! 

Message 1 of 7 (2,754 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Deleted items being moved to household inventory

Champion

@chantal0914 Please hold down the fn key and then press delete. There is one key that works as the backspace and delete key on Mac notebooks.

SheriGR   I don’t work for EA.

CCP Champion Banner - Blue.png
Me Too – if you also have this problem | XP – for helpful comments

View in thread

Message 5 of 7 (2,671 Views)

All Replies

[ Edited ]
Champion

@chantal0914 
When you delete by pressing delete and no one owns the lot the item will be sold. If someone owns the lot the item will move into the household inventory, then you can sell it through inventory > sell. Alternatively, you can grab the item in build mode and drag it to the 'sell' bucket and it will sell rather than go into inventory.

If you are having odd behavior when placing or not being able to delete or place certain items in ways that are unexpected from your previous experience...

• ...you could try a game repair: Open Origin, click 'Game Library' then right-click Sims 4 > Repair Game.
  • ...do you have mods or cc...
  • ...are you using MOO or did you use it when you placed certain items...