Re: Lag after 6/18 Update

by iimlana

Original Post

★★★★★ Guide

@iimlana  With updates the Mod/cc has been disabled. All you have to do is go to your settings in game and re-enable it. As for the lag....it’s definitely frustrating. I’m not a computer expert but I was able to play perfectly fine with just a 4gb then with the addition of two large pack purchases (cats and dogs and seasons) I started to have issues and upped my memory to 16gb. So in my opinion this lag shouldn’t be an issue. I was able to get it to barely noticeable with lowering my edge smoothing to medium. Hope this helps. 

Message 61 of 80 (1,209 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice
@candiecoatediv I turned my edge smoothing to from high to medium just now and my CAS works perfectly fine like it did a couple of months ago. And I checked it with mods too!
I haven’t checked the live gameplay yet, but I wonder if the gameplay is laggy with some people if changing it to medium would help.
Or if gameplay isn’t affected if you can just switch to high edge smoothing so you don’t have to deal with lower graphic settings while playing.
Message 62 of 80 (1,204 Views)

★★★★★ Guide

@iimlana I’m glad it helped!! I have never noticed an issue with gameplay. Only CAS has been the issue for most of us. 

Message 63 of 80 (1,196 Views)

@iimlana

Having edge smoothing on high is going to be hampered by an integrated Intel chip as it doesn't have the power a dedicated NVIDIA or AMD GPU has. Interesting that your CAS lag has improved.

@candiecoatediv

Have you updated to 10.14.6 yet? Just wondering whether that has helped iimlana.

The Sims 3 Mac Forum - | - The Sims 4 Mac Forum -
- Clearing Origin cache - | - Mac specific TS4 issues -
AHQSigImage.png
Please do not PM me unless I ask you to, I won't reply
- I am not affiliated with EA in anyway -
Message 64 of 80 (1,183 Views)

★★★★★ Guide