Re: My sims game keeps crashing whenever I open the gallery in game

by Bluebellflora

Original Post

[ Edited ]

@zandraa_d

@SimQARobo  works at Maxis. His is the workaround solution on page 1.

The Sims 3 Mac Forum - | - The Sims 4 Mac Forum -
- Clearing Origin cache - | - Mac specific TS4 issues -
AHQSigImage.png
Please do not PM me unless I ask you to, I won't reply
- I am not affiliated with EA in anyway -
Message 211 of 356 (931 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Hiii I'm a new sims 4 player I started playing last week so sorry I don't even know how to reply in this website correctly lol.

So I'm having the same issues.. I have a MAC os High sierra mid 2014 

It sometimes works but only for like 10 minutes so If I want to use the gallery I have to be fast. Most of the times it just crashes as soon as I open it. 

Everything else in the game works except for that.. I don't have any mods or ccs I just have the base game that's it Standard smile

I repaired my game several times..  I also tried doing what @Bluebellflora suggested (Deleting that file )  but I can't find that file! 

Any suggestions or updates on this issue? 

Message 212 of 356 (897 Views)

★★ Apprentice

@Bluebellflora oh okay! I am not sure what that means!? What do you mean by workaround solution. Also for some reason it won’t take me to page 1 

Message 213 of 356 (872 Views)

★★★★ Apprentice

I no longer have an EAWebKit.so file to delete! I've attached a screenshot of what my Frameworks folder now looks like. 

Message 214 of 356 (778 Views)

★★ Apprentice

The gallery still doesn’t work for me, haven’t played in 3 weeks went on to check and it crashed when I opened the gallery

Message 215 of 356 (731 Views)

★★★★ Novice

Same, mine doesn't work either. I think it's something w/ the game bc even when I take out my cc it doesn't work and I think its with the latest update

Message 216 of 356 (671 Views)

Trying to open library crashes game

★★★ Newbie

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:Mac