Re: How to purchase Sims 4 for Mac

by Bluebellflora

Original Post

Re: Installation problem with The sims 4

@TerezkaM04

You haven't bought the game, you've bought an Origin Access subscription. You need to cancel your subscription and BUY the Sims 4 base game.

The Sims 3 Mac Forum - | - The Sims 4 Mac Forum -
- Clearing Origin cache - | - Mac specific TS4 issues -
AHQSigImage.png
Please do not PM me unless I ask you to, I won't reply
- I am not affiliated with EA in anyway -
Message 10 of 222 (3,964 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

So if I understand it well, do I have to cancel my membership and pay the game right in the origin, right? 

Thank you for your patience, I am new in this. 

Message 11 of 222 (3,938 Views)

@TerezkaM04

Yes. Cancel the membership and buy the game in Origin Standard smile

AHQSigImage.png
Message 12 of 222 (4,037 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Thank you very much!! Standard smile 

Message 13 of 222 (3,931 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Is anyone able to point me in the direction of how I can actually purchase the game for Mac?? I had the exact same issue and made the same mistake - thought I had brought the game outright but since reading this forum I realised I accidentally just purchased an Origin access subscription ... I've now cancelled this but still can't figure out how to purchase the game itself for Mac?? Whenever I click on "buy game for Mac" I just get stuck in this loop with no actual "buy" or "download" button ? Any help on how I can actually buy the game itself would be amazing as I'm totally stumped!! I'm running a 2018 Macbook Pro 15 and my specs are definitely compatible so I know that's not the issue .... I just want to buy the game but absolutely cannot figure out how to do this!! 

This is the screen it keeps taking me to when I click "buy for Mac" : https://imgur.com/a/3GcoBFK (sorry i'm new - was trying to figure out the best way to get my screenshot on here as it's too big to attach ...)

Message 14 of 222 (3,862 Views)