Re: Xbox one can't save

by EA_Mai

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 4 won't save on Xbox and PlayStation

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

So I preorder sims 4 for Xbox one. I have EA access so I started playing early access, but I can't save my game

Message 1 of 393 (44,562 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Sims 4 won't save on Xbox and PlayStation

[ Edited ]
EA app Team

Hi everyone!

A new patch has just been released both for Xbox and PlayStation 4 to address this saving issue. Please, download the patch and let us know if you have any problems.

Thanks for your patience.

Happy saving! :eahigh_file:

-Mai

View in thread

Message 322 of 393 (31,261 Views)

All Replies

EA app Team

Hi @mylander2011,

Thanks for letting us know about this, let's try to find out what's happening, ok?

Are you getting any error messages when you try to save? Or is it the game behaving as if it was saving correctly, but when you try to load your saves there's no saves to load?

The more information you can provide, the easier will be for us to understand the problem Wink

Thank you, and welcome to Answers HQ!

-Mai

Message 2 of 393 (44,254 Views)

★★★★ Novice
So when I try to save it acts like it saving but it doesn't say saving, then I can't do anything for about a minute as if it froze for a minute
Message 3 of 393 (44,251 Views)

EA app Team

Thanks for clarifying that, @mylander2011.

After the game works again, after that frozen minute, I guess you can keep playing as if nothing happened, right? When you open the game next time, you don't have any save games to load in Main Menu?

-Mai

Message 4 of 393 (44,248 Views)

★★★★ Novice
I have a auto save it looks like from when I first started the game before I did anything
Message 5 of 393 (44,245 Views)

EA app Team

Thanks again, @mylander2011. Yes, game auto saves just after you create your first Sims.

Your other games are saving correctly, right?