Re: Console Controller Feedback

by EA_Solaire

Original Post

Champion

So we've been posting our suggestions for a while on here but I don't see them reflected in this update.

If anything, we've asked for less actions and more specifically less repetitive actions. I looked at the changes with confusion. It just baffles me. This isn't simplified and user friendly and that's what we did ask for. I'm left so disappointed again and concerned for my RSI and dexterity problems. I play the Sims every afternoon when I have to rest a chronic pain condition, it stops me from climbing the walls with boredom.

I designed a retail lot on Monday and the amount of repetitive actions to set items for sale left me with my hands cramped up. Now I think build mode will be doing the same...and I'm a builder.

I don't work for EA. I'm a Volunteer.
+XP for helpful answers from fellow players.
Accept as Solution helps others find the answer.
Message 61 of 734 (6,024 Views)

★ Apprentice

@GreenPlumbob26 wrote:
@GreenPlumbob26sorry - typo used to use Right Stick (RS)not Right Trigger(RT)

Yes I agree with this.however if you hit the little square window button right next to the three lines then you can scroll the build buy menu lilke you use two.

Message 62 of 734 (6,005 Views)

★ Apprentice

Please change backs the controls.PLEASE

Message 63 of 734 (6,001 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I've been a dedicated console sims player since The Sims 1 on GameCube. Since that game I always felt like the controller experience was progressively getting better until it peaked on The Sims 2 on Xbox. That game excelled in the "console controller experience" category. This is what I think The Sims 4 and all future Sims games need to change to return to that Sims 2 console controller experience.