Re: Best strategy to collect cards?

by patdk75

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Best strategy to collect cards?

★★ Novice

So, I'm pretty new to this game and have been playing it a lot since about a week before Christmas. I try to use my ticket boosts when they're available and I make sure I do the quests so that I never get full and miss out on any. I also do the event every day so I can get the pack at the end of each week. However, I don't really know how to go about collecting cards in this game. Specifically, I really like Chompzilla and Gargantugar decks, and I don't know how I should try and get the cards for either, especially since Gargantugar decks have such a high legendary card count. I've considered doing hero-specific packs, since some of the best Gargantugar decks have the beastly theme, and similarly I just like Chompzilla, but I wasn't sure if it would be better to get hero-specific packs or just buy packs for the regular price. I've included some screenshots of my collection for the relevant themes (Hearty and Beastly for The Smash, and Solar and Mega-grow for Chompzilla). I also only have three gargologists at the moment, but I'll be acquiring a fourth one. Any advice in this regard would be great!

Screenshot_20180115-161629.pngScreenshot_20180115-161722.pngScreenshot_20180115-161751.pngScreenshot_20180115-161813.png

Message 1 of 6 (17,080 Views)

Accepted Solution

★ Pro

@Faces_of_Intent 

I recommend to buy the normal packs, ''Premium Pack, Galactic Pack and Colossal Pack''.

Once I decided to buy a specific pack of Knuckle Grass, that costs 2000,  it was the biggest disappointment I've had, no legendary, few super rare,  and the same number of useless cards as a pack of 1000. it is really preferable to buy the 1000 pack. 

Premium pack can give you even a hero, if you are very lucky.