Spore won't open

by ammcguire88

Original Post

Spore won't open

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Downloaded Origin, and bought Spore. When I hover over the game and click 'play' it gives me 'Game cannot start - Not found GL.:5626'. Read in the FAQ that I could try to repair. So when I right click and 'repair install' I get  'An unexpected error has occurred. Please try again in a few moments. Error 131082:0'. I have over 90G of open space on my computer and don't have any firewall settings that would be messing this up, as far as I can tell. I have also tried opening Origin as administrator and completely shutting off my anti-virus software.

Message 1 of 22 (10,877 Views)

Re: Spore won't open

★★★ Novice

I am new to downloading games from Origin, But I got the Error: 131082:0 during my download. After about 30 minutes I when back to finish the download and it finish OK. But when I tried playing the game it won't open. I read how you tried repairing it by right clicking on the game and saying "Repair Install" and it didn't work like you said the error came up. 

IM really mad I wanted to play this for my birthday and when I saw the "Save 70%" I thought I might jump and get it. 

Dam 

Message 2 of 22 (10,658 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Why isn't this fixed yet?

Message 3 of 22 (10,315 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Mine opens, but I have other problems. Mainly that it crashes WAY TOO OFTEN and occasionally corrupts a saved game in the process.... but I get the same error when trying to use the "Repair Game" option, and although it's been some time now since I was told this problem would be escalated I have not yet heard back on the issue.

Message 4 of 22 (9,964 Views)

★★★ Novice
Congrats on getting it open I haven't gotten even got that far

I'm disapointed, nobody's tried to help us fix our games.

*sigh* im really exisited to play Spore. But with this problem and the fact the theodies is helping us. im starting to turn off from buying online games.