Hope for Help with In Game Issue

by d1b84dbb5ceaead7

Original Post

Hope for Help with In Game Issue

★★ Novice

So my wife and I started playing this game a few weeks ago and have enjoyed it. We made a club for the two of us to be able to trade resources and help each other out in challenges and stuff. About a week ago, the game removed my wife from the club and made it to where I couldn’t even add her back.

She emailed EA Support (which has been a joke and unhelpful) explaining the issue. They said she broke some rule in the agreement regarding a variety of things from hacking to bullying other players. Neither of which occurred, so it is puzzling. I feel like they don’t know/care so just threw out the catch all violation as the excuse for the issue and hope the problem goes away.

Anyone else who has experienced a similar issue?

Message 1 of 6 (1,298 Views)

Re: Hope for Help with In Game Issue

★★★ Apprentice

Dear EA:  When will it be clear to you guys that this is a problem?

Message 2 of 6 (1,238 Views)

★★ Novice

So this is the response she received this morning after 2 days. What a joke EA. You claim someone has broken a rule, but cannot pinpoint the issue? So the solution is to just start a new city after dumping time and money into one already. Great stuff. Fix your damn game.ED8FD7B0-584E-474F-AFA2-868793493BB3.jpeg

Message 3 of 6 (1,223 Views)

★★★ Novice
I also received a similar unreasonable email. I can't believe it. I hope the excellent support team will fix it as soon as possible.
Message 4 of 6 (1,179 Views)

★★ Novice
@d1b84dbb5ceaead7 Here we are a month later and this is still a * issue. The same generic response about breaking rules. EA just takes the money and runs. What a damn joke.
Message 5 of 6 (861 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★ Apprentice

I’m just SO DAMN MAD at CHEATERS.  My question for EA, follows: