Locking buildings you're happy with to prevent hardhats appearing?

by DaveSumm1

Original Post

Locking buildings you're happy with to prevent hardhats appearing?

★★ Novice
Why is this not an option? I've been chasing population for 6 months and to be honest it's got boring, I want to have a more natural looking city, especially with the beach update. Why have a city that's just wall to wall skyscrapers? Couldn't there at least be a 'observer' mode that removes hardhats, coin and opinion bubbles?

I understand that this is a freemium game, and the answer to 90% of questions can be answered with "because EA make more money" but I don't see how this does. I'm no more or less likely to buy dollars just because I don't upgrade buildings.

I thought the extra button next to the 'draw up new plans' button was going to address this, but all it does is shuffle the bubbles around.

Any workarounds anyone's come up with for having a varied city full of all the different building types?
Message 1 of 4 (1,020 Views)

Re: Locking buildings you're happy with to prevent hardhats appearing?

★ Guide

I agree. If you travel to Mayor Daniel's city with the new beach update, he has those smaller buildings as well. I feel the same way. Of course, visitors to your city don't see the hardhats that we do.

Message 2 of 4 (1,009 Views)

★★ Novice
Exactly, it seems weird that the only person who can't see your city properly is you.
Message 3 of 4 (1,006 Views)

★★ Novice