please help

by pcvideos

Original Post

Accepted Solution

please help

★★★ Newbie

Hello i am new at this game and i tried to make an international airport i sent the oil but when i tried to sent the alloy and the metal it stoped taking resources from trade depot it says alloy contributions have stalled and the same for the metal i tried to make the trade depot to export and import again it sent some resources and stoped again pls help

Message 1 of 13 (1,029 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: please help

Hero (Retired)

Just a quick note so you're not concerned, after you have sent all the resources, supplied the workers and power, and it starts construction, it can take a long while to finish. Do something else in your city and just let it run. Don't enter any other cities until you get the message to "cut the ribbon" and it opens. 

I've never built the international airport before, but with the arcology and solar farms, it can take up to a Sim-week to fully construct depending on regional traffic and server lag and stuff. Stay in the city that completed the GW until you can see that it is working. Then, if you're the mayor of any other cities, you can enter the others connected to the GW. At first, it will look like it hasn't been built. Don't worry, you will eventually get a message that it is constructing, then a "cut the ribbon" message, and it will be all good.

Whatever you do - do NOT try to start it again or send resources from another city. You'll totally bug it out and destroy your region. 

View in thread

Message 11 of 13 (1,268 Views)

All Replies

★★★ Newbie

now after some minutes i realised that the circles at the to left says that i already sent the resources but the airport isnt ready

Message 2 of 13 (1,025 Views)

★★★ Newbie
i fortgot when i restarted the game the circles were gone
Message 3 of 13 (1,023 Views)

Hero (Retired)

@pcvideoswrote: