Re: How to Build High Density City with High Value (Max) Help/Tips Please

by BlackjackWidow

Original Post

How to Build High Density City with High Value (Max) Help/Tips Please

★★ Apprentice

I am new to the game, I got it through Origin Acess. I fell in love with the game couldn't put it down for 5 days straight after installing it. I have 2 cities and one great work, it took me 54 hours of trial and error to learn. I have the Arbotorum? you know the place where sims can live as a great work? forgot the name. I also have total of 28 million simoleons. I would like to build a new city in a different region of the map. However I can't figure out how to get a Big city with Maxed out High Value (Land) and High Density. I tend to only get one or the other per city building but can't seem to find a way to get both maxed out.

Yes I do place Parks, yes I do leave a decent amount of room, I usually build within the grid lines. I don't know what to do. Are Mega Towers the only solution? I would like to know how to get Highest Value and Highest Density. By Value I mean Wealth? you know the two green satisfaction bars you get on Buildings? One is Density and other I think is Wealth or Value. 

How do I get both satisfaction bars to the max I either get one or the other I tried everything.

Message 1 of 4 (2,389 Views)

Hero (Retired)

Hi Prophet! Getting a High Density, High Wealth city can be a challenge, but it can be done! Congrats on building the Arcology; that will definitely help in your goals. One of the challenges in getting HD HW commercial buildings is all those buildings want low wealth workers. They will commute in from the Arcology, so that will help with keeping your commercial open and happy (which in turn keeps your HW shoppers happy)

Seems like you've got the basics for getting HW residents; here are some other tips that might help: