Re: star wars battlefront logitech joystick

by LlamaWithKatana

Original Post

star wars battlefront logitech joystick

★★ Newbie

Will it be possible to use a Logitech joystick in the new Star Wars: Battlefront (PC)?

Message 1 of 6 (3,968 Views)

★★★ Pro

Some people say that they tested controllers in beta and they were fine. In other case you always can use Xpadder.

Message 2 of 6 (3,923 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I have looked everywhere for this answer too. I cannot find any. trying to fly with a mouse is near imposable. I have never used a console game machine so I have zero experience with game controllers.

Message 3 of 6 (3,855 Views)

Hero

The game supports controller with Xinput, such as the Xbox 360 controller. Check if your Logitech controller has Xinput support.

CCP Hero Banner - Red.png

Message 4 of 6 (3,850 Views)

★★★ Novice

I have managed to "successfully" use my Logitech joystick for flight mode maps in the game (PC version). It's a pretty old model, the Logitech Freedom 2.4 Cordless one, which worked great with most modern flying games. The only drawback is I use my keyboard and joystick to fly in the game.

Here's how I did it (1-4 are initial steps):

1. Install and run the latest version of Logitech's Profiler application (I currently use V5.10.127).

2. Create a new profile for SWBF.

3. Map the buttons as you require (NB! see notes at the end).

4. Create a shortcut to the game within the profiler.

5. Open Origin. Open the Profiler application. The order here is not important.

6. Launch the game through the Profiler's shortcut.

7. Go blast some Imps / Rebel Scum!

***NOTES***

I say "successfully" because of the below problems (with my workarounds). The joystick itself, lock button (Button 2 default) and trigger worked fine. Even the joystick's Twist feature worked well with the "strafing" of T-47 Speeders & Speeder Bikes.