My Java is up to date?

by strindeer

Original Post

My Java is up to date?

★ Novice

I have double and triple checked ... my Java is u to date ... still cannot load Monopoly (my mot favourite game).

Message 1 of 3 (238 Views)

Re: My Java is up to date?

★ Expert

I'm not an expert in answering why games won't load. I know there are several possible reasons and each require a different action to take. I will list some reasons I am aware of and some recommendations for each. You can try the suggestions and see if they help.

1. Pogo has a way to quick way for reloading a game that might work using the Shift and F5 keys. When at the game and it doesn't load, press and hold down the Shift key on your keyboard, then while holding it down also press the F5 key. This is a way to reload the game, if it works for you.

2. A second way that might help that is fairly quick is to exit the pogo website and return using a different browser. The main browsers include Microsoft Edge or Internet Explorer 11, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari. If you have used only one browser before, you will need to go to another browser's web page and download the browser for use. When you've done this, open it and return to Pogo and try loading the game again. I recommend Google Chrome. It seems to work well with games here usually.

3. Another option that is a little more complicated and time consuming is to clear your browser's cache to make more memory available. If you've never cleared your browser's cache or haven't done so in a long time, this could slow loading and game operation, failure to load or screen freeze.