Re: Pay to Win

by ThCakeIsALie

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★★ Guide

Every now and then I check the forums to see if the game has been updated. Guess not. Saw this and I think I'd like to share my 2 cents.

I started playing the game when it first released and ranking up was extremely hard (you had to win 20 games in a row to advance, instead of the current 5). I put about $40 - 60 into the game total to help me out.

After I built up enough cards I could fully maintain myself w/ decent decks. Made ultimate league every season from season 2 onward. Being a plant main, I sold all my zombie legendaries and super rares to be able to buy the specific premade plant decks in order to have multiple legendaries. The bulk load of my purchases were made from selling all my expensive zombie cards... cause I don't care about playing zombie.

The last deck I made was a berry deck. Pretty cheap and extremely OP. Doubt they'll ever patch it anytime soon since they stopped updating the game.

Hope that provides some insight.

TL;DR: I payed money in the beginning to help support this game I love, but ended up not having to do it anymore once I stuck to one side/strategy.

Message 31 of 58 (1,346 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

I have a whole separate thread on here about Berries being WAAAAY OP now. :-)

Message 32 of 58 (1,336 Views)

★★ Guide
I haven't played the game since September so I'm not sure if they would be any stronger than they were back then. Perhaps more prevalent?
Message 33 of 58 (1,333 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

So you don't know about Strawberrian? That costing only 3, being only Rare, and bonus attacking for +1 EVERY TIME any berry is played is super-powerful. Esp when you  play Sgt Strongberry on Round 4, and then Sour Grapes after that. Just too cheap, too common, and too powerful. So now everyone is playing them ... esp near the end of the Tourneys. :-)

Message 34 of 58 (1,317 Views)
Highlighted

★★ Guide