All data lost in Plants vs Zombies heroes

by chiccster28

Original Post

Accepted Solution

All data lost in Plants vs Zombies heroes

★★ Novice

Hi so I’ve been playing plants vs heroes for a good 2 years now and have made so much progress and got some pretty good stuff. Then one day the app is stuck on the loading screen and won’t let me go in. After a few hours I can play the game, but when I go in to the matchmaking tab it said I needed to connect to the internet, but I was so I closed the app. When I opened it again it made me start over. Also when I got a new phone a few months ago I didn’t know about the restrictions if you put your age as younger than 13 (which is complete bull and isn’t written anywhere btw). Also I am much older than 13 too I just wanted to get into the app. But the point is because of this restriction I wasn’t allowed to link my account with my ea account. I’ve checked a bunch of other threads but they all didn’t get any responses. Please help me ea, I really love this game and I’ve bought pretty much all of the fifa games. 

Message 1 of 8 (3,272 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: All data lost in Plants vs Zombies heroes

[ Edited ]
Champion (Retired)

@chiccster28 This isn't going to be what you want to hear, but much like any game that is played on servers; if you are basically playing as a guest (nothing linked to anything) if you lose the data on your local device, it's just gone.  They can't back your data up if you never do the one thing you have to do and link the account and give them a name to back it up to

I understand it was an underage account, but that's also something dinner wrong on your end, not theirs.

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, and I'm not trying to be a * about, because I know how frustrating it must be, but there's not really a happy ending.

View in thread

Message 7 of 8 (2,759 Views)

All Replies

Community Manager