Lost all my progress and money :/

by unmints

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Lost all my progress and money :/

★★★ Newbie

Today earlier for some reason my Plants versus Zombies 2 app stopped loading. it would show the loading page at first them disappear and go back to my android's main page. After researching, I tried to clear the cache as nothing else would work and you guys are so inaccessible. This however led to my entire progress being wiped out.

I have spent at least a hundred dollars on this game? I use it as stress relief while studying, as I am doing now. As i get the impression you guys are no damn help but am I really to accept that I just have to start over and MAYBE this won't happen AGAIN? I spent because I wanted to progress, not to let it go to waste. I need this fixed or at least a refund I am a poor college student already stressed out and I kept playing your game even though it's a greedy money-grubbing machine but this, this is an outright callous scam.

Wonder if I'll even get a response lol. I've searched up a few threads on this topic and NONE of them had a response.

Fix it, OR. give. me. my. money. back.

Message 1 of 176 (189,342 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Lost all my progress and money :/

★★★ Novice

@geordimiss2 The only way I could get through when that happened to me was live chat.

Update: My profile has been restored (again).  Here is what tech support shared with me:

I have run your Player Id number through our profile restoration tool and your profile "David1" was restored.

Due to the nature how PvZ2 is saved any sudden disruption can cause a profile loss. Here are a few tips to try and prevent this from occurring in the future.

1. Always ensure you are playing on a strong and reliable network connection, personally I only play PvZ2 on wi-fi.
2. Try and limit the number of extra applications running co-currently with PvZ2, PvZ2 is a memory intensive game and if your device runs out of RAM it could cause a crash.