Re: EA new mega bot form of cheating

by TempJmag

Original Post

★ Guide

How long have you been in soil league? I would think a player with M100+ plants would be out of the soil league in 1 week right? 

Message 11 of 63 (981 Views)
Highlighted

★ Guide

"Million Instructions per Second"

Actually it takes almost no computing power to flip an attribute from x to Mxxx, I was just saying that it didn't need to be done by an actual person pushing a button.  In the case of the manufactured accounts, I don't think the accounts get manipulated, I think that when they're generated now, some of the EA accounts now have M200 plants.

Message 12 of 63 (977 Views)

Anonymous

I think I've been in the soil league for two days already... My profile is only around 8 weeks old. I had a 7 year old profile that I lost due to a buggy phone. I was not using cloud sync before since I haven't played for years and I had no idea they could be sync'ed. So, in short, I'm fairly new to all of this.

With the coming sling peashooter event, I don't mind just staying in the lower league again. Hahaha! Easy-peasy opponents! The evil in me...

I doubt if EA would bump me back to Jade league. And besides, the monster profiles I encounter there are just soul-crushing at times.

Message 13 of 63 (970 Views)

★★★★ Guide

@TempJmag wrote:

Also, IMO, EA doesn't have bots.  I don't think anyone ever plays against a computer.  IMO, EA creates a player name, some sort of semi-random selection of plants, and then they assign a score which 9 times out of 10 is higher than whatever score you achieved.  The distinction may be lost on some people, so whatever...

WRONG!

Haemophilus_EA, the EA representative on Reddit, has said that Bots are used during the first few hours of any tournament to assist with getting recordings for use later on.