Dead Man's Booty level is bugged -- will not end

by ckevin00

Original Post

Dead Man's Booty level is bugged -- will not end

★★★ Newbie

No more zombies are coming out, but my plants keep firing at the upper right corner of the board.  The zombie track is all the way at the end (I've cleared the whole level as far as I can tell, including the final wave) but it won't end!

Worst thing is, I'm at level 138.  I do NOT want to have to start over from level 1 again. Frown

Message 1 of 19 (6,606 Views)

Re: Dead Man's Booty level is bugged -- will not end

[ Edited ]
★ Novice
While i'm not an expert, that sounds to me like the level had been corrupted and you will need to start over again. Yes I know how that feels, I have betten Zomboss but it won't save because the level is corrupted, however, before you start over, ask someone else for difrent opinions.

EA, please fix this level corruption problem!
Message 2 of 19 (6,487 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I experienced the same problem on level 151.  I hit the home button on my iPad in mid-game, and then went back in to the game and the level would not end.  Like ckevin there is no way I am going to do this again, took too many hours.  Popcap, can you please at least let us know if you are working on this?  I don't see why the bug can't be fixed so that when I reopen the game after an update the level will end normally.  Thanks for your help.

Message 3 of 19 (6,431 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

I'm only on level 26 and have hit the same problem.

What's worse; I can't restart since "save and exit" saves the bugged game-state.

To give a little more info for you guys at popcap (who, on a side note, are awesome):

The level configuration is as follows: all of the lanes span the full screen (eg, no seagulls) except for the bottom-most lane which is four squares long.