Ok, so one day I was just playing PVZ2 on my IPad and I decided I wanted to change my name. I went to the players page and selected my new name, but than I saw I could add a photo, I went to go make one but than realized you had to take one of your self, so I tried that out and it looked weird, I saw no button to get rid of it so I saw a button called “delete” I did not know this would delete my account because I never needed to delete a account before, so I pressed on it and it read “would you like to delete your account” So than I read it and I thought I pressed No but I guessed I pressed yes, now I’m trying to find a way to get my data and account back, sadly I can’t find anything. I got more than half way in to the game and now I have to start over.
December - last edited December
You could try EA HELP CENTER (below), they have backups on their servers and might be your only hope.
You'll need to give them your player i.d. number (settings/ build version).
I doubt if syncing your apple store account would work.
If you read the warning before you tapped delete you will see it might not be recoverable.