Downloaded sim won't show in game (The Sims 2)

by Leopardka

Original Post

Downloaded sim won't show in game (The Sims 2)

★★★ Novice

Hey there!

Recently I started playing The Sims 2 after a long time and wanted to add my old beloved sims to the game. I downloaded Clear Installer and everything went smoothly (I extracted sims from The Sims: Pet Stories. The game won't load on my new computer anymore. It probably isn't compatible, but all in all I think it should?) They are in the correct folder (C:\Users\XXX\OneDrive\Documents\EA Games\The Sims 2\Downloads) and they also show in the game as an existing file. Custom content, even in the neighborhood is enabled. I tried to search for them everywhere, even Universities or Body shop and it's just like I never downloaded them? It's so weird!

Any help would be appreciated<3 Thank you!!

Message 1 of 8 (1,866 Views)

Re: Downloaded sim won't show in game (The Sims 2)

Champion

@Leopardka , something isn't recognizing the sims you downloaded. And you tried to import them into Body Shop? Hummmm...... I have heard of this before, but I can't recall the solution. Let me check on it.

CCP Champion Banner - Blue.png

Message 2 of 8 (1,851 Views)

★★★ Novice
@Tremayne4260 I tried to import them, but somehow I thought that having them in "Download" file is enough? Should I try to import them also somewhere else?
Message 3 of 8 (1,849 Views)

Hero
@Leopardka You did not just copy and paste the character files, did you? How did you extract them?

Your screenshot shows that the files (Sims?) are in the Teleport folder. They should not be in there if they are .Package files. Teleport folder is used for import files that are transferred to the correct folder once the game is launched. Any installed Sims go to the SavedSims folder if they are .Package files. Also make sure you do not install Sims into the Downloads folder.

CCP Hero Banner - Blue.png

Message 4 of 8 (1,814 Views)

★★★ Novice