Re: Ranked Fleet Battle Server Bug?/Galactic Ace Grind Question

by PowerPaladin541

Original Post

Ranked Fleet Battle Server Bug?/Galactic Ace Grind Question

★★★ Novice

Hey @EA_Atic or @EA_Leeuw,

I play on console, and have a couple of questions regarding getting the helmets that are unlockable via Ranked Fleet Battles SR Points. I started playing on Star Wars day, and reached Valiant 2 after bouncing around in the queue and lucking into some nice matches, so I've got the bronze helmets unlocked. However, I seem to have a reached a pretty hard upper limit in the grind where either my queue times out at 10 minutes because it couldn't find any matches (I try to play at peak times) or I run into this "Match Administrator Error" that kicks me out of the lobby and steals 50 SR from me every time it happens. I also got a leaver penalty after this happened a few times in a row one night, so that's a huge bummer because now the queue times are egregious for RFB and I have to waste my time in dogfight trying to get rid of it. It looks like the chances of me grinding out the Legend rank helmets are out of the question for this season at this rate.

The whole thing seems like a "house always wins" situation. I've looked around on the subreddit and a few discords, and it seems like getting either the silver or gold helmets is more based on how lucky you are and whether you literally spend every day on the game trying to beat the bad queue and the server kicks (especially for gold).

Is there any way to change this?

Also, does at least part of my rank progress from this operation carry over into the next operation? Do I get to start at the rank I reached or even 1-2 tiers below that? I noticed I couldn't drop below Valiant 1. Would I stay at Valiant 1 for the next operation?