Mass Effect Trilogy Remaster

by GrimReaperTaken

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Mass Effect Trilogy Remaster

★ Guide

Righto let's get stuck into this, i might be bringing up something fairly new, i might be beating a dead horse, i dont know how popular this idea is. I always write a wall of text so check the TLDR at the bottom if you dont want to read it all. 

Lemme start off by saying holy damn do i feel old now, 2020 is here, a whole new decade and i realise that i can no longer say that i started playing mass effect 'last decade' i have to say two decades ago because it came out in the 2000's (2007 i believe). On top of that, Mass Effect was january 2010, TWENTY TEN!!! We are almost at the 10 year anniversary. 

Now i have been trying to 100% the mass effect trilogy for a year now because i am not an achievement person normally but i figured for my favourite gaming series of all time i would make the effort and i have to say, i love it but i hate it. The story lacks the impact of the first time as you would expect but nostalgia wins, the gameplay though GOSH it hurts. mass effect 1 and honestly mass effect 2 even are quite clunky at this point, you notice every jagged edge of the terrain you bump into. Mass effect 1 in particular is like trying to fit the block in the perfect gap in tetris. Mass effect 3 tbh i think it holds up well, the ending never bothered me as much as others and the gameplay still is noticably improved on the prior games. 

With the 10 year anniversary of ME2 on our doorstep and the 10 year anniversary of ME3 in like 2 years, i'd like to ask for a trilogy remaster :D i dont know if that sort of thing takes months or years to do, i am not a tech person but I can see numerous benefits to EA and Bioware with following through on this.