Betreff: Madden 18 On Pc

by OP-Ole87

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Madden 18 On Pc

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Newbie

I know EA is a company that doesn't give a [Comment Removed - Admin.] about their costumers with all of their micro transactions and a iPhone like community towards fifa games, but why can't they release Madden 18 for pc? The reasons stated above are the  reasons for me  staying as far away from their games(last game i played was bf4), but now for some reason i realy liked the new madden and guess what... they didnt even release it to pc(and neither was madden 17 apparently). So they dont have a big enough player base for madden on pc? is it my fault i enjoy playing a game with 60+ fps and amazing graphics? dont they like their money? and as a former game programmer i know it aint hard to add pc controls and  mechanics to the game... and as far as i read, im not the only one thinking like this(especial ot the * company part). WHY WONT THEY RELEASE THE GAME FOR PC?

Message 1 of 7 (10,816 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★ Novice

Hey Guys,

for those who missed the announcement at the E3, Madden19 will return to PC ♥

Thank You EA :-) finally you fill our hearts with joy again :-).

View in thread

Message 6 of 7 (8,866 Views)

All Replies

Re: Madden 18 On Pc

★★ Novice

I feel with you.

I mean, it is in Frostbite engine, you can simply port it to PC with no hard work needed.

It works on the Xbox, which in general is similar to a Pc.

You can do it with Fifa, which also works on Frostbite Engine, in general it is the same mechanic, it really wouldn't hurt a company like EA, to release Madden 18 for PC.

Even if you have like 50000 $ cost to do it (thats just some number)

look on Steam, there is a cheap Clone Axis Football 2017  sold 2000+ copies for 20$ or so -> this is NOTHING if you compare to Madden, no official stuff, no penalty system, just barebone in unity for a football game.