link sub account to an EA account

by markyluv

Original Post

Accepted Solution

link sub account to an EA account

★★★★ Novice

I remember when computer games used to be so much easier! Please help....

Background: I have a PS4 with a master account (mine) and I have created two sub accounts for my boys who are 10 and 7 years old. I did this to follow Sony rules and protect them from any unwanted chat/messages etc. I keep the master account wallet empty so they can't "accidentally" buy anything and my master account requires a password before any purchases can be made. A week ago I reactivated my PS Plus subscription (using my master account obviously) so that my kids can play games online using our PS4.

Problem: My eldest boy has just received FIFA17 as a gift and when he tried to play it in his sub account it complains about connecting to the EA servers. First it said that he didn't meet minimum requirements, then when I cancel that message it says "You will not be able to use online features in FIFA17 unless you create an EA Account Go to any online area of the title to try again". I failed to find any way within FIFA17 to create an EA Account for him but then I remembered that his other new game (PvZ Garden Warfare 2) is by EA and that he'd never played online. I started up that game in his sub account and I was instructed to create an EA Account for him which I did. It logged into the PvZ servers and all was successful. Whenever I return to FIFA17 in his sub account I get the same error messages as before. How do I link his new EA Account whilst playing FIFA17 in his sub account?

More Info: If I start up FIFA17 in my master account it logs in to the servers without problem and I get asked to accept the terms and conditions (which I haven't accepted for fear of assigning the game to my master account and blocking out his sub account).

Thanks in advance for any help, Mark

Message 1 of 5 (4,401 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: link sub account to an EA account