Re: Game not loading correctly. (dungeon keeper 2)

by myskittay

Original Post

dungeon names

★★★ Newbie
When I started playing I get to the point where it allows me to put in my dungeon name. But when I try the keyboard just disappears. Any help??
Message 31 of 122 (2,934 Views)

Dungeon Keeper 2 in-game choppiness

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Hey guys, I have purchased Dungeon Keeper 2 and when you launch beyond the game menu, which works perfectly by the way, the game starts to be super choppy, like 10 or 5 fps. Sound is not affected though. Any suggestions and help would be deeply appreciated!

Thank you!

Message 32 of 122 (2,796 Views)
Highlighted

★★★ Newbie

I have a similar issue, though I have never gotten it to work. It loads fine, plays the intro scenes fine but then I can't select anything or move the cursor. I'm on Windows 8 too, wondering if it might be incompatible with Win8?

Message 33 of 122 (2,815 Views)

★★★ Newbie

@myskittay wrote:

I have a similar issue, though I have never gotten it to work. It loads fine, plays the intro scenes fine but then I can't select anything or move the cursor. I'm on Windows 8 too, wondering if it might be incompatible with Win8?

Me too - identical problem.

Very frustraiting

Message 34 of 122 (2,803 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I too purchased Dungeon Keeper and Dungeon Keeper 2 - While I can get them to run they both have massive issues - Dungeon Keeper will only run in a small (and unplayable) window while Dungeon Keeper 2 is choppy, keeps freezing and eventually crashes.

Hopefully we will get some response soon as I loved this classic games the first time around and want to play them again.

Message 35 of 122 (2,793 Views)

Dungeon Keeper 2 missing WEANETR.dll

★★★ Newbie

I bought this game 2 month ago over the Origin Webstore. I thought, when I buy a game there it will work without any problems. I tried now several things, but I always get the error during the start:

WEANETR.dll is missing.

The DLL File is there.