Re: Origin Cloud Sync deleted saved game data in Dragon Age Inquisition.

by merribelas

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Origin Cloud Sync deleted saved game data in Dragon Age Inquisition.

★★★ Newbie

I received a message from Origin stating that there was a confusion with my saved game data and something about cloud and my local files. I chose the 1st option "Cloud" thinking that's where my Inquisition game save files have been stored but when I started playing Inquisition, I cannot "load" my saved game because apparently they have been erased. This is really frustrating as I've already spent a good amount of hours in the game. Is there any way I can get my files back? I have no idea what happened. 

Message 1 of 99 (118,784 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Novice

// EDIT:

I actually managed to retrieve my save files! In Origin i rightclicked Dragon Age: Inquisition and chose "View Game Details". There, next to "Details" there's a tab that says "Cloud Storage". There's an option "Restore Save". I pressed it and somehow managed to get my lost save files back.

I don't know if this works with everyone, but it certainly helped me..

View in thread

Message 4 of 99 (128,166 Views)

All Replies

★★★ Newbie

Did you try to restore last saved game? Origin>My Games>DAI>Cloud Storage tab

Message 2 of 99 (118,440 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Yea, I'm having exactly the same problem. I don't know what brilliant guy implemented that function in the Origin, but anyway it erased all my lastest save files. I don't think I can get those files back.

Message 3 of 99 (118,324 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Novice

// EDIT:

I actually managed to retrieve my save files! In Origin i rightclicked Dragon Age: Inquisition and chose "View Game Details". There, next to "Details" there's a tab that says "Cloud Storage". There's an option "Restore Save". I pressed it and somehow managed to get my lost save files back.

I don't know if this works with everyone, but it certainly helped me..