Re: why are the download speeds extremely slow on origin?

by zehel133

Original Post

★★★ Newbie
I know im late to this but i have a great solve just use your mobile hot spot from your phone my speed went way faster the game was taking me 2 hours to download then i used my mobile hot spot and i downloaded it in 20 min
Message 191 of 328 (1,383 Views)

★★★ Newbie
hi sorry I'm new to this origin *, personalty i think this is just a way for them to steal info in the back ground, what a want to know is i bought the sims4 game, brand new, wanted to install it, it said great a origin account, that i did, then when i want to install the game its downloading the dam game, 14 gb of it, are these origin people insane, who do they think is going to pay for that data?, is there a way to install a game without this origin * or to stop this game down load because I'm not going to pay for a download if i have the disk's
Message 192 of 328 (1,366 Views)

★★★ Newbie

hi sorry I'm new to this origin *, personalty i think this is just a way for them to steal info in the back ground, what a want to know is i bought the sims4 game, brand new, wanted to install it, it said great a origin account, that i did, then when i want to install the game its downloading the dam game, 14 gb of it, are these origin people insane, who do they think is going to pay for that data?, is there a way to install a game with out this origin * or to stop this game down load because I'm not going to pay for a download if i have the disk's

Message 193 of 328 (1,365 Views)

★★★ Newbie