sims 4 won't open with origin

by cheese4823

Original Post

sims 4 won't open with origin

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

ok so. the timezone in the UK changed to BST, aka an hour ahead, and my laptop didnt change automatically. it was bothering me immensely, so i changed it. and now, i cannot open the sims 4 without this pop-up appearing every time. i've found multiple people with the same issues posted on this website, but they solutions havent worked. i think it has to do with me changing the time, and i've changed it back to what it was before and it still hasnt worked. not to mention i've been playing the sims 4 since 2015 and am only now running into this. please help me resolve the issue

Message 1 of 15 (1,023 Views)

Re: sims 4 won't open with origin

Community Manager

Sorry to hear that you are having issues @cheese4823.

Can you go ahead and ensure that neither your anti-virus or firewall is blocking Origin of the game. You can test this by disabling both and then trying to launch The Sims 4 again. If it works then you just need to add an exception for both. 

If the issue remains can you try a clean boot and then try launching the game: https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/how-to-clean-boot-your-pc/

If the issue remains then please let me know and we will take it from there.

Darko

Darko.png
Message 2 of 15 (974 Views)

★★★★ Novice

i've already ran a cleanboot, and have disabled all startup programs. i really appreciate the help, but i've tried alot of solutions so far. 

Message 3 of 15 (965 Views)

Community Manager

Were you able to test to see if disabling your anti-virus and firewall made a difference @cheese4823?

Darko

Darko.png
Message 4 of 15 (938 Views)

★★★★ Novice