missing PROFSAVE profile

by Lawx_0

Original Post

missing PROFSAVE profile

★ Novice

hi im new to battlefield 5 unfortunately im unable to launch the game as in the settings folder im missing the PROFSAVE profile  i have exactly zero idea how to create or get one

Message 1 of 13 (6,393 Views)

Re: missing PROFSAVE profile

Community Manager

Hey @Lawx_0 have you started the game yet?

If it is not thereafter starting the game then it could be a Windows permissions issue?

It's also no harm performing a clean boot to ensure that it is not a case of something on your system blocking it: https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/how-to-clean-boot-your-pc/

Darko

Darko.png
Message 2 of 13 (6,383 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Novice

hi i attempted a clean boot however it didn't seem to work i just found out that my video card is below minimum specs so i imagine that this would be the reason why the file failed to be created

though this is a bit strange as i had bf v installed on my computer previously and was able to get to the main menu with the PROFSAVE profile file being generated yet for some reason when i re installed BF V the PROFSAVE profile file is missing and the game instantly crashes upon launch.

Message 3 of 13 (6,334 Views)

Community Manager

Hey @Lawx_0 if your GPU does not meet the requirements then you will be unable to run the game.

I'm also pretty sure that the file is not created will you first run the game. It may have been a case that in the past you ran the game and launched it creating the file. 

Darko

Darko.png
Message 4 of 13 (6,300 Views)

★★★ Newbie