Unable to start: Initialization error at startup

★ Guide

Can't run The Sims 4

I get this error message after repairing the game via Origin

Unable to start:

Initialization error at startup 

[135dec40:90f690cf:00000075:495f32a0]

I use an HP Windows 10 PC

Origin is using 99.0% of my CPU while, for the second time today, repairs my game

It all started today, I've cleared Origin's cache and restarted my computer. I've been playing since 2017 and this is the first time I get a launching error

Can't dare to take DxDiag right now, Origin is hardly letting me write this, let alone open anything else.

Help please

Message 1 of 11 (1,380 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Unable to start: Initialization error at startup

★ Guide

Hi @EA_Darko 

Yes I did, but not as I planned to

I was going to, but it wasn't necessary

Long story short, Origin wouldn't stop repairing my game so I unqueued every pack and expansion so it would only repair the main game, which it did in 5 seconds

I was going to reinstall Origin, but I had the feeling if I started the game it would work.

And it did, it worked, I'm playing right now, I've been playing since, so sorry for not replying to you, I didn't get any notification.

Thanks a million for your help!

The only question is if Origin will behave the same next time I repair my game. I better not find out soon.

View in thread

Message 6 of 11 (1,291 Views)

All Replies

Community Manager

Hey @paolaelectra can you try changing your language in Origin and then try launching/repairing the game again to see if you see the same issue?

Darko 

Darko.png
Message 2 of 11 (1,359 Views)

★ Guide

Hi @EA_Darko thanks a lot for your answer! 

Guess what? I obviously read the whole forum searching for something that might help me and yes I found threads about language, so I checked mine and it was in English, so I set it to Spanish (the game itself is in Spanish), Idk why it was set in English.