Re: Unable to register to Origin or buy a game

by puzzlezaddict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Unable to register to Origin or buy a game

★★★ Newbie

HI all.

Im new to EA and Origin and I wanted to purchase Sims4 but it says  "Sign in is currently unavailable. Please try again later."

So I clicked the register button but it says the same thing.

Then I followed the Contact Us procedure but I still cant reach anyone to discuss this issue.......

Id appreciate suggestions on what to do and how to solve it.

Thank you Standard smile

Message 1 of 10 (1,092 Views)

Accepted Solution
Highlighted

@LejdiSunshine  Are you trying to use the Origin app or the website?  If the website, you can try a different browser.  If you're in the app, please clear Origin's cache:

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/clear-cache-to-fix-problems-with-your-games/

and restart your computer, then see whether you can purchase.

If that doesn't work, try powercycling your router: unplug it, wait five minutes, and plug it back in.

If that doesn't work either, try opening the Origin ports on your router.  Here's a list; you can ignore the Mass Effect ports.

https://answers.ea.com/t5/Mass-Effect-2/Cannot-connect-to-the-Cerberus-Network-Technically-EA-s-serv...

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 4 of 10 (1,034 Views)

All Replies

Champion (Retired)

@LejdiSunshine 

Just do as the message says.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please only PM me when asked to do so. Questions and answers belong here so everyone can benefit from them.
Message 2 of 10 (1,078 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Oh, well im trying since yesterday morning. Because the "later" is unspecified I could be waiting for weeks. Which is fine if this is normal, but in that case I wont even bother.

Message 3 of 10 (1,071 Views)
Highlighted