Re: Origin setup wont run

by puphus50

Original Post

Origin setup wont run

★★ Novice

Hi. I am not very good with computers and I am having a problem following what needs to be done from other posts.

I tried to run the Origin setup and the security asks me if i want to allow the computer to make following changes. I click yes and nothing happens. This happened to me over a month ago and i couldn't work out why. I realised my graphics card is outdated to play Battlefield. So i had to wait a month due to covid to find a up to date graphics card. But the same thing is still happening.

I do not understand what is happening that is not even allowing the origin setup to run? Why does this happen for origin and no other program? I paid money and i cant even access your product. I joined up more than 6 weeks ago. I remember trying to access online help back then and that was not even available. Not very happy.

Message 1 of 9 (716 Views)

Community Manager

@Hobo19755 

Please complete the following steps and then retry installing Origin: 

Download and install both the x86 and x64 versions of the required Visual Studio files:

Let us know your results, thanks.

barry.png
Message 2 of 9 (675 Views)

★★ Novice

Thank you for replying.
I did this last time and it didn't work. I clicked on both your links and i hadn't installed one of them, the other i had.
I restarted the computer and the setup will still not launch up.
Whats next?

Message 3 of 9 (670 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

Anyone?

Message 4 of 9 (625 Views)

★★ Novice

I did both. My computer says I have newer versions. Now what?

Message 5 of 9 (603 Views)

★ Novice