Re: Can't play Origin sign-in games without Internet connection

by lizzi2403

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★ Guide

That catch does not work if access to the internet is down!  Rebooting will not connect a dead provider, no matter what you do.  Issue is this game isn't an online game; it's single-player.  I started playing this game before Origin came into existence, and once I had it, EA connected it to Origin; the rest was history.  Too late to purchase it elsewhere, since I got it from EA originally ... not Origin.  Makes no sense to make it behave like a multi-player online game when it isn't.  Interesting that my conversation is missing the person I was talking to ... hahahahaha.  Looks like I'm talking to myself.  I can't even remember who was responding, but they deleted their comments?  How strange!!!

Message 191 of 281 (1,110 Views)

★★ Apprentice

I will step to court if i cannot play my games offline thag i bought. That is forbidden here. 

Message 192 of 281 (1,070 Views)
Highlighted

★★★ Newbie

Go into the game folder where its installed and click the game .exe file instead of the launcher.

Message 193 of 281 (940 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Use the exe file in program files

Message 194 of 281 (940 Views)

★ Guide

@lizzi2403 wrote:

Go into the game folder where its installed and click the game .exe file instead of the launcher.

I've done this, and that launcher still comes up.  In fact, I have a shortcut to that .exe file as well.  Will go back to clicking the executable directly and see what happens; haven't tried it that way in a while.  Will let you know what happens.  I think there's something in the executable that calls the launcher; not sure.

Message 195 of 281 (904 Views)

★ Guide

@lizzi2403 wrote:

Use the exe file in program files