NHL Feedback & Future Recommendations

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Newbie

3/8/2017

EA Sports

209 Redwood Shores Parkway

Redwood, CA 94065

To whom it may concern:

I’ve been playing the EA Sports NHL series since 2000 (I remember that epic Chris Pronger cover) and have enjoyed each installment along the way.  The point of this letter is to give EA Sports some of my personal feedback and recommendations for future NHL installments.  I’ve compiled the list below over the past several years and decided to send it your way just so you can incorporate any recommendations for the much-anticipated NHL 18 that will soon be released this fall.  Before I go any further, I understand that some of my feedback and recommendations won’t be possible due to copyright issues or the continuous battle between EA Sports and the NHLPA.  With that said however, below are a few things that myself and many other NHL gamers would like to have established in upcoming NHL installments.  Enjoy the list and please, take each point with a grain of salt.

1. Include Winter Classic and Stadium Series games from the past and present. Many of us thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor settings with the variety of weather conditions.  Please bring it back!!

1. Larger assortment of jersey selections for each team. Would it be too much of a hassle to include each jersey from every team ever designed?  It’s a tall order, but with such a high reward/satisfaction.

1. Bring back Classic Teams! There might be issues with the NHLPA allowing former players’ names in the game again, but at least have a classic team (or two) for each current NHL team (i.e. 1996 Colorado Avalanche), era (i.e. ‘60s, ‘70s, ‘80s, ‘90s, ‘00s, etc.), and/or national team (i.e. 1980 USA, 1998 Czech, and any national Soviet team because let’s be honest, those guys were bosses at hockey) with numbers as their names.  For example, Patrick Roy = #33.  And just like that, problem averted with no complaints coming from the NHLPA.