Mass Effect Legendary Edition achievements no longer work.

by NotSoSlowT

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Mass Effect - Legendary Edition - EA App - Achievements don't unlock.

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

Hi, I've recently started my adventure with ME: Legendary Edition. I had absolutely ZERO issues with first version of the game whitch is ME : 1, but when I started playing the second part ( ME: 2) I noticed very strange thing, my EA App just stopped tracking my achievements. This is weird because by now I should have at least 5 achievements unlocked (I hired Garrus, Kasumi, Mordin etc.) Can you guys do something about this issue? In addition to this, when I opened ME 2 for the first time and imported my character from ME 1 I instantly unlocked all achievements in GAME not in APP, maybe that is the reason why EA App is not tracking achievements now. I'm playing Mass Effect Legendary Edition in PC / Xbox Game Pass/ EA App Beta . I added screenshot of achievements below. Thanks in advance for all response 

Edited thread titel for clarity reasons Holger1405.

Message 1 of 389 (21,113 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Steam ME:LE Achievements not unlocking

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

You can get it to work with the EA App. There are justa a couple extra steps. 

EA Offline Mode:

1. Make a copy your uncorrupted GamerProfile file on Documents\BioWare\Mass Effect Legendary Edition\Save\ME2

(if its already corrupted, you'll have to delete this file, game will recreate it, but all achievements will be black, although a few might sync up.)

2. Have EA App open and visible.

3. Launch ME LE and while it’s launching open the EA App menu and click Go Offline. Then confirm.

4. (Optional but recommended) when you are done playing: close the game and backup the GamerProfile file

5. you can then put EA App in Online Mode again if you want to play another game. Just repeat steps 2-4 whenever you wish to play ME LE.

(This method also works for ME 3 Local_Profile)