Re: Andromeda won't connect to Online

by EA_Atic

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Andromeda won't connect to Online

★★ Novice

I started playing the game yesterday, and since then I have not been able to get the game to go online once. All my other games and application can connect to the internet just fine, but Andromeda doesn't want to do it. I tried running Origin and Andromeda as administrators, and I also tried disabling IPv6 on my connection. Neither of those worked. Please help!

Message 1 of 8 (13,126 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

Figured out what the problem was, and it may work for others who were having the same problem. I had to change my DNS address on my computer, since, for some reason, Andromeda wasn't liking the one I was initially assigned by my router. I found this post that helps, you can find it here (the second to last post on the page by kylleron). Also, here's a list of DNS addresses you can use that have worked for me so far with connecting to the Andromeda servers. This solved my problem, and I hope it helps anybody else who's having these problems as well.

View in thread

Message 4 of 8 (15,469 Views)

All Replies

Message 2 of 8 (13,109 Views)

★ Novice

Same problem here. For a couple of weeks. Tried everything, reinstall, disable anti virus, firewall, etc. etc. No luck!

Message 3 of 8 (13,103 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

Figured out what the problem was, and it may work for others who were having the same problem. I had to change my DNS address on my computer, since, for some reason, Andromeda wasn't liking the one I was initially assigned by my router. I found this post that helps, you can find it here (the second to last post on the page by kylleron). Also, here's a list of DNS addresses you can use that have worked for me so far with connecting to the Andromeda servers. This solved my problem, and I hope it helps anybody else who's having these problems as well.

Message 4 of 8 (15,470 Views)

★★★★★ Newbie