stuck on activation

by Aseya

Original Post

stuck on activation

★★★★ Novice

Hi 

just bought MA3 through origin and I installed it fine, tried to start the game and the ME3 screen comes up with a wheel but then I cant progress past that.
If I try to close it its asking me if I want to close ME3 activation
The origin thinks Im running the game and the play button is greyed out even if I close the ME3 until I restart the computer

I am running origin as an administrator, I tried to start the game as administrator, uninstalled and reinstalled the game, done repair install ( that says everything is fine), disabled origin in game - makes no difference
Im not being impatient  either I left it overnight, still stuck on same screen but Origin shows I played the game for 8 hours

I have reinstalled origin couple of weeks ago and searching through internet my issues seems something people encounetred when game weas released not now?

Message 1 of 7 (899 Views)

Re: stuck on activation

★★★★ Novice

any ideas? still have the same problem

Message 2 of 7 (895 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

can someone please answer

I have emailed EA Customer Experience on 17.11 and even though they acknowledge an opened inquiry I still have not received a response

Message 3 of 7 (883 Views)

★★★★ Novice

this is getting ridicoulous - to this date no one bothered to reply  and when I try to call Im just put on hold without any idication of how long Im supposed to wait, I gave up after 15 min

Message 4 of 7 (862 Views)

Community Manager (retired)

Have you tried repairing the ME3 install? (Right click on ME3 in Origin and click "Repair Install")

Message 5 of 7 (838 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

yes, it made no difference as there were no missing or currupt files

I have recently reinstalled origin so I could patch up the game and this morning ran repair install again but it makes no difference (again no error found)