Re: Galaxy at War Offline?

by AXIOS117

Original Post

★★★★ Novice
Has anyone found a solution to this yet? It’s kinda irritating that I can’t max out my EMS.
Message 71 of 183 (962 Views)

★★★ Novice

Hello all, 
i have had ALL of the same issues as you.
i was playing ME3 trilogy and just got the 3rd ME about 2-3 weeks ago. i just got to a point where i wanted to increase my galactic readiness so i started playing last week around the end of OCTOBER.  i only got in about 2 days of online play to max out my readniess for the higher EMS rating. im OCD so i wanted the 100% for game completion. 

I have my readiness at 98% overall. BUT my game just started LAST WEEK ( around end of October) and I have not been able to access the galaxy at war map / feature since Tuesday last week 29 OCTOBER 2019.  I fear EA ended the ME online feature for this. 

i have contacted EA support and so far NO success. I have tried many things. 
1. uninstall - reinstall game 

2. checked and updated N7HQ site 

3. updated all EA account info 

4. updated all Origins info 

5. did a very elborate trouble shoot process , this was the process : 

step one : go to setting -> network settings-> advanced settings -> alternative Mac address -> Clear 
     then it restarts 

step two: shut down xbox manually -> unplug xbox power pack from wall , wait 2 min -> plug in and wait until power block goes FROM WHITE to          

ORANGE, once orange, start console manually. 

step three: CLEAR PERSISTENT STOARAGE -> if hard wired to internet remove cable - if wireless, go to settings --> network settings -> disconnect

from your network 

then reconnect to network -> menu button -> settings -> blue ray & disc -> Blue ray -> persistent storage -> clear it 3 times 

step four : POWER CYCLE XBOX ONE 

1. while console is on, press and hold the consoles xbox button ( power) for 5 seconds until it shuts itself off. 

2. the console will power down