Betreff: Mass Effect 3 - Blue color turned pink

by Fred_vdp

Original Post

Mass Effect 3 - Blue color turned pink

★ Novice

I've been playing Mass Effect since 2013 and I never had this issue before. I started a new playthrough a few weeks ago. Everything was fine with me1 and me2. Then I started me3, and I quickly realized that something was very off. Some of the shades of blue in the game have turned pink/magenta.

While it's almost unnoticeable in some scenes, in others, it's ridiculous, turning most of Liara's face magenta. We all know this game has a tendency to be "blue", so this is really annoying.

It's not even a "smooth" change of color, it makes the graphics look very raw. 

Here are a few screencaps:

Loading screen

Outside 1

Outside 2

It's not the most obvious in those images, unfortunately I had to restart a game to take those screencaps, since I uninstalled the whole game earlier today hoping it would fix things (it didn't, and now I'm waiting for all the DLCs to install again so I can resume my playthrough).

As far as I know all my software are up to date. I've launched me1 and me2 again since this started to see if it was affecting them, but they look fine, so I doubt it's a graphic card issue.

Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 6 (1,434 Views)

@Elialys

I very much doupt that this is a Game problem but you can try to change the in Game graphic settings to test that. 

Imho this looks like a GPU/Monitor or connection issue. Are you on a PC or on a Notebook? If on PC, did you checked if your Monitor cable is firmly connected on both ends? Can you test on a different GPU port? 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This is a players helping players forum, I don't work for EA.
Dies ist ein Spieler helfen Spielern Forum, ich arbeite nicht für EA.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~