Re: Mass effect 2 suddenly won't launch

by autumnmelody

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Mass effect 2 suddenly won't launch

★★★ Newbie
I've been playing mass effect 2 for several years and have never had any issues with the game until now. I had been playing the game with no problem for the past couple of days and now the game simply refuses to launch. I've tried repairing the game, un/reinstalling, and nothing has worked. When I hit the orange play button in origin it goes like it's about to launch but after a few seconds goes back to being clickable without actually launching the game.
Message 1 of 21 (25,832 Views)

Accepted Solution
Highlighted

★★ Novice

I fixed mine, I just stopped it from syncing to the cloud and it loaded up properly, hope this helps!

View in thread

Message 3 of 21 (28,592 Views)

All Replies

★★ Novice

I'm having the same issue, was playing it earlier today, no problem now I click it, it says it launches but only it doesn't. I tried repairing, don't really want to try uninstalling. Any help would be appreciated.

Message 2 of 21 (25,780 Views)
Highlighted

★★ Novice

I fixed mine, I just stopped it from syncing to the cloud and it loaded up properly, hope this helps!

Message 3 of 21 (28,593 Views)

★★★ Newbie
Yeah that worked for me, thank you!
Message 4 of 21 (25,767 Views)

★★★ Newbie

How do you stop the sync to the cloud?

Message 5 of 21 (25,751 Views)

@keicyn01

In Origin, menu top left corner > Origin > Application Settings > INSTALLS & SAVES > Cloud storage > OFF

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This is a players helping players forum, I don't work for EA.
Dies ist ein Spieler helfen Spielern Forum, ich arbeite nicht für EA.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Death closes all: but something ere the end, Some work of noble note, may yet be done, Not unbecoming men that strove with Gods.
Ulysses - Alfred, Lord Tennyson
Message 6 of 21 (25,744 Views)

★★★ Newbie