Re: Need Help: "Failed to enter EntryMenu"

by Fred_vdp

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Need Help: "Failed to enter EntryMenu"

★★ Novice

So I'm pretty new to modding ME1 and it was somewhat complex for me not using a mod manager for once. So after finishing adding a dozen or so mods, I launched it for the first time and got this error message. 

"Failed to enter EntryMenu: Failed to load package 'EntryMenu'. Please check log for errors."

I'm not quite sure what caused it or how to troubleshoot this. If I was to take a guess it may be with the one mod "Skip To Main Menu" but I'm not certain. If you are interested in knowing the other mods I've added, I uploaded a pic of my mods list. Any help is appreciated Thanks!

Message 1 of 5 (1,619 Views)

Accepted Solution

@Cyanide-Ace 

OK, that are a lot of errors.

The best course of action imho would be to Vanilla the game.

Make a backup of the "BioGame" in the game directory of the Vanilla game.

Then add one Mode after the other, always test the game after one mode got installation and make a backup of the "BioGame" folder as well after any installation. (You can replace the first backup with the second and so on)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This is a players helping players forum, I don't work for EA.
Dies ist ein Spieler helfen Spielern Forum, ich arbeite nicht für EA.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Death closes all: but something ere the end, Some work of noble note, may yet be done, Not unbecoming men that strove with Gods.
Ulysses - Alfred, Lord Tennyson

View in thread

Message 5 of 5 (1,500 Views)

All Replies
Highlighted

[ Edited ]
Hero

It's probably a good idea to ask this question in the modding community. Are these from Nexus Mods?