Re: Decryption issues. xbox one.

by darklight1986

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Decryption issues. xbox one.

★★★ Newbie
Hi,

I just started playing mass effect one on ea access. i want to go the whole way through from 1 to 3. the game plays great but i do have a small issue. I have a char with 5 points in decryption but every time i try the minigame i fail.

Now i have saved at a container and tried a number of times to do the cotainer (its a easy one). Now i know its 3 buttons in order as they light up. The issue is that from the time the first one lights up you have only a few miliseconds to do all 3. The best ive done is seeing what the 2nd one is before failing.

I have only one tv and yes its a hd smart tv with the xbox using a hdmi cabel to the tv. looking around i saw alot of people saying just practice and you'll get it and some saying its cable lag on the tv. ive never had a issue with any other game with lag because of a cable before. in fact ive never heard of it before now full stop.

Does anyone know a fix for this? going the whole way through this game and not being able to unlock anything may get very annoying and possibly ruin what would be a fun experience.
Message 1 of 11 (8,936 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★★ Newbie
Well i was meaning to comment earlier but forgot. It was not due to my skills at the game as after fixing the issue i have only failed due to distraction of my daughter running around.

The issue was that my smart tv picture settings that are automatically selected have a intentional lag in them. After going into my tvs settings and selecting gaming the lag issue stopped and i have been able to play normally without issue.

And the other guy was completely right just turning items into omni gel is not a fix to this type of issue at all. Doing it that way makes the whole thing a hell of alot less fun.