Re: World's edge makes me not want to play.

by XLazerGlazerX

Original Post

World's edge makes me not want to play.

★★ Novice

I am a rather new player, and I only started playing since two months ago. Before I was playing s8 only KC and Olympus, and I was having a blast. Then the new season came out and whenever I am forced to play world's edge because of the rotation I cannot seem to have fun anymore. 

The loot is ok on this map, but the design is frustrating. People are just camping everywhere, and whenever I show my head I get ten bows and four charge rifles shot at me instantly. Squads are encouraged to camp and wait, while I thought that apex legends was all about activity and high tempo engagements. Many places in WE are just way too open and large. A whole set of movement options (slides etc) are made for this game, but worlds edge just makes these so much less relevant.

Repositioning feels impossible sometimes unless you have a valkyrie on your team. It seems like having a valkyrie is essential in this map. Having high ground is also very important and valkyrie gives this for free. She basically makes other character useless in comparison while playing on this map.

I would very much like to just play KC and Olympus and never see WE again. I only want to play Apex Legends half of the time when WE is not in the rotation.

Message 1 of 18 (7,257 Views)

★★ Expert
@Never_aapje I feel the same way, I absolutely hate World’s Edge so basically I either hotdrop to Capital City every game (Fragment), switch over to Arenas, or Play a different game all together... Kings Canyon is overall my favorite map I was saying that Olympus was but now I would have to rate them Kings Canyon, Olympus, then World’s Edge
Message 2 of 18 (7,221 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Yes. This. World's Edge has horrible spacing and loot elements. When it's on battle royale I stop playing or switch to arena.