Re: Megathread: World's Edge map feedback at launch

by joeleek

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★ Apprentice

There have been a lot of spot-on comments in this thread so far. I am new to Apex, and was so surprised by how good it was, thinking it would be just another FN. The level of communication one can have with teammates without using a mic is brilliant. Gameplay is very good overall, and the map (King’s Canyon) was fun to play on. I started this new season and was like: let’s find somewhere interesting and fun to drop...I didn’t find anywhere. I played three matches. Boring, ugly, bad layout. I could go on, but others have already said enough.

Message 41 of 104 (1,132 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

I don't get these game developers nowadays, why not allow players to choose? Why are we forced to play a map without the option of choosing something else? This will 100% result in player loss.

Map seems too bright, too cartoony, like fortnite.
Drops are hit or miss, either you get a ton of choice or you're running around with a P2020 for 10minutes to run into a squad fully equipped.
Eventhough the map seems bigger, there's less places to land, out of 40 games, not a single game we were on our own, there's always 2-3 squads around us, and trust me we tried every-single spot on the god-damned map. I think there's too much dead space.

In summary, I would prefer to play on King's Canyon.

Message 42 of 104 (1,112 Views)

★★ Novice

This map ruined Apex. I stopped play andI quit, if they don't bring back old map i days.

Message 43 of 104 (1,097 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

EA most likely pushed this crap map. They want sales on other games published by them the upcoming months. EA been notorious for the foul play to developers.

Message 44 of 104 (1,089 Views)

★★★★★ Newbie

I totally agree! This map is absolute bullsh*t. Apex is no more fun. Frown Really loved this game - but now.. destroyed. Give us the old map back!! Please. 

Message 45 of 104 (1,072 Views)

★★★★★ Newbie