Re: EA has Ruined Madden Mobile 22

by EA_Blueberry

Original Post

EA has Ruined Madden Mobile 22

★★★ Apprentice

Hey @EA_Blueberry 

I don't know who to address this to and hoping you can forward this to someone at @EA who cares to Make Madden Mobile Playable again.   I understand this is a game and profits have to be made.  But they must also understand Profits are earned by high quality play and a product worth spending on.  That is why I didn’t mind spending some hard earned money to improve my team during Madden 21.  I believe tons of F2P players forget that that NFL and player naming rights are not free.  It is sustained by people paying at least some money.  

Having said that, EA has ruined this game.  My son and I started playing last year around December.  The game was live, fun, and entertaining.  Lots of people complained about the lack of reality of the game, but as a youth football coach, there was so much reality I was able to use it to help my son learn tackle football from playing this game.  I would open Madden Mobile and show players on my team plays from the video game to teach them football.  My son is a typical kid of this generation, a 2 hr. NFL game is too long, but a short Fortnite style match ups was the perfect gateway to catch his brief attention span.  In the process, it showed him how a FB blocking the correct guy could make or break a run.  When the OL misses a block and you had to dodge guys early in the run, and at that point it was hard, but not impossible to make a successful run.  The QB could roll out and buy time, all of which was realistic enough for him to learn the players, formations, and positions.  Person to person interactions made this game.  Having a 1 on 1 battle in Arena or Overdrive was great, especially since Overdrive didn't require program or regular stamina.  My son got home from school and the first thing he wanted to see was the Auction house, not play anything, but look through the Auction even when we could