Re: Disparity In League Overall Rankings

by JJK124

Original Post

Disparity In League Overall Rankings

★ Novice
So I've played Madden Mobile over the past four seasons. Over that time, I'm embarrassed to say, but I've earned an elite badge. That being said, every year the same players are at the top of the league leaderboard with outrageous overall scores (107, 101, 98, 104: top four player overalls of the #1 team). I can't seem to get above 81 overall. How is that possible? Most of these guys aren't spending any $ on the game, they don't have the badge (of shame). Unless they are hacking the game, which seemed to happen all the time 3-4 years ago, there's no way this is possible.
Message 1 of 6 (338 Views)

★★★ Newbie

You can't get above 81? You must have started a few days ago then... I'm a total noob, but I'm in a good league, and have been every day since day 1. I have an 86 ovr team, with pretty much all elites except my safeties, my right OT, and my special team. Grind the events, play the Long Shot event, open packs, train your players. If you've been playing enough, you're getting elites easy.

Message 2 of 6 (319 Views)

★★★★ Apprentice
@JJK124

I don't know what you are looking at, but when I look at the league leader boards, I can clearly see that nearly all members have the red or blue/white badges for being the biggest spenders.

In all honesty, in a game that allows you to use real money to buy players, a league will have a very hard if not impossible time getting to the top without spending a ton of money.

Message 3 of 6 (317 Views)

★ Guide

I agree with @Maiyn

Message 4 of 6 (308 Views)

★★ Guide