Re: Cool Concept Idea for Madden Mobile

by Panther90927

Original Post

Cool Concept Idea for Madden Mobile

★★★ Newbie

I’ve been playing Madden Mobile since about 2016 and I’ve always thought EA makes the game way to monetized and doesn’t care about the free to play base in the game. Back in the games prime, players loved the game because they could unlock their favorite players and upgrade their teams with a manageable grind that made the game fun and worth playing. Now it seems that players must spend hundreds of dollars to even have a competitive team and that frustrates me.

However l had an idea that the EA developers may want to consider to improve the game and bring it back to the #1 spot on the App Store. I propose Ea creates a system kind of like what trading cards have in real life with different variants for different cards. Like take Prizm for example they have variants that green, blue, orange, purple, etc, and those cards  are short print and thus are more valuable. Ea could implement a similar system with different variants coming out of packs that will have boosted stats and are limited short prints that will make them more valuable on the auction house. This will add another dimension to the game and will help with some of the biggest problems the game sees today.